CANCELLED UNTIL MAY: Saturday Art Classes for 10-15 year olds

Events cancelled from 19 March to 1 May 2020

boy painting onto canvas

Dates

Saturday 1 February

Saturday 15 February

Saturday 7 March

Saturday 21 March

Saturday 4 April

Saturday 18 April

Saturday 2 May

Saturday 16 May

Saturday 6 June

Saturday 20 June

Visitor Information

Events cancelled from 19 March to 1 May 2020 

Time

10:15 - 11:45am

Price

£5 per person

Pre booking essential online 

Booking

Please book in advance:

4 April - CANCELLED

18 April - CANCELLED

2 May

16 May

6 June

20 June


N.B Classes have limited places. Please book online & present online ticket on arrival. Meet here at the Laing Art Gallery to take part.

About

Following new advice in response to the COVID 19 pandemic and in line with other cultural organisations, we have taken the difficult decision to close the Laing Art Gallery from 5pm on Wednesday 18 March.

This is provisionally until 1 May 2020 but we will be reviewing the situation and updating if anything changes.

Please sign up to our emails at mustseemuseums.org.uk and check our social media channels and website so we can keep you up to date with what’s going on.

Thank you for your support and understanding at this challenging time. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you back in due course.


An inclusive art class held on the first and third Saturday of the month, at an increased cost of £5 per ticket. Bookings must be done in advance online rather than through the shop. 

Participants will have the opportunity to work with professional art educators, working in a different medium or with a different technique each month.

This group aims to be fully inclusive and anyone with additional needs is welcome. If you would like to have an informal conversation with the tutor before attending then please contact the Laing learning team on learning@laingartgallery.org.uk.

Run in partnership with Arts Connect.